Four Questions to Help You Evaluate Your Discipleship

 

Last week I said a disciple of Jesus asks two questions: What is Jesus saying?  How am I responding to that?

This week I have a new one: How can I measure my progress as a disciple?  Periodically it is good to take a moment and reflect on your growth.  It will reveal how far you have come as well as how far you still need to go.  Here are four questions to help you reflect on your progress as a disciple of Jesus.

  1. Is my behavior, and not just my intent, responding to what Jesus is saying?
  2. Has my generosity increased? Not just financially but in time and other resources?
  3. Am I consistently meeting with other disciples to encourage others and to be encouraged myself?
  4. Am I intentionally showing the love of Jesus to someone who is not a disciple?

Take some time and reflect on your faith.

Leave a Reply

