Worship Reflex: Something Awesome Happened Yesterday!

Josh Powell baptism

Something Awesome Happened.

Josh Powell, whose family has been attending our church the past couple months, placed his faith into Jesus Christ and was baptized.  He rose Sunday a forgiven man!

Josh and his family lives across the street from Adam, our youth minister, and through their friendship Josh came to a saving faith in Jesus Christ.  Here is a picture of the event.

Josh was baptized in the river at Smithfield with friends and family watching on.  He wrote this on Facebook about his experience.  “It feels like just yesterday my awesome friend Adam McManus and I were sitting in my truck and he was explaining to me that God IS real. Well today after 2 short months, with guidance from him and his loving family and the support of my beautiful caring wife, I accepted The Lord Jesus Christ as my savior. I still have a lot to learn, but I’m loving this beautiful ride!”

Welcome Josh to the Kingdom of God!

Leave a Reply

