Sunday Reflex 9.13.13

Sunday Reflex 2

 

WHAT A GREAT DAY YESTERDAY!

I thought yesterday was great.  Y’alls response to worship yesterday was simply amazing.  You did such a great job!  I am really looking forward to the next few weeks as we get started on our campaign!

I experimented with a new idea yesterday by splitting us up into prayer groups to end the service.  The feedback I received was very positive.  Honestly, I didn’t quite know how it would go- but for me personally I found it to be very positive.  I want to thank Danny, Troy, and Adam for leading the groups yesterday.

I want to encourage everyone to pray on this post.  I really want God to work in us the next few weeks and so I call you to pray for us.

What should you pray for this Campaign?  I would ask you to pray for the three goals of the campaign:

  • Pray for the community in the church to be built up.
  • Pray that we would be successful in reaching out to our community.
  • Pray that we will pay down a significant portion of our debt… if not all of it!
Leave a Reply

