A Rambling Thought: Postures in Worship

I have been studying the tebernacle in the book of Exodus for an upcoming message series.  I noticed something about the postures of worship in that study.  The proper forms of posture is worship are standing (When the word is read), facedown (when in the presence of God, worship), and kneeling on one knee or on both knees (Prayer).  No where did I see sitting as a posture in worship. I did not do an exhaustive study but  I found that interesting.  I find that interesting in that sitting is a posture of receiving and the other postures are forms of giving honor to God.  I find that interesting because maybe God is more interested in what we give in worship than what we receive.

Leave a Reply

